CDPR Confirms New Cyberpunk 2077 Update, Info Coming Next Week

Update: Following on from its Night City Wire broadcast announcement, CD Projekt Red has confirmed that it’ll be sharing details on Cyberpunk 2077’s next patch. A developer stream will take place after the show, and the team will be talking about “all the new stuff coming to Cyberpunk 2077 with the next update”.

We don’t know yet when this update will launch, but we assume that it could be quite substantial. The last major patch saw the release of 2077 on PS5 back in February, and with that one, the title was significantly improved through a huge list of adjustments and additions.


Original Story: Bloody hell, it’s been quite some time since we last had a proper update on the state of Cyberpunk 2077. The much, much, much improved open world RPG finally arrived on PS5 in February, but developer CD Projekt Red has been super quiet ever since. All we really know is that most of its staff are currently working hard on the game’s expansion.

Patience is a virtue, though (no, not that kind of virtu!). The studio has just announced a special Night City Wire broadcast, which will be streamed next week, on Tuesday the 6th of September. It kicks off at 4PM UK time / 5PM Central Europe / 8AM US Pacific / 11AM US Eastern.

CDPR is promising a new look at the upcoming Cyberpunk: Edgerunners anime (which comes to Netflix next month), plus what all Night City fans have been waiting for: an update on what’s happening with Cyberpunk 2077. It’s possible that we’ll get a release window for the aforementioned expansion, or perhaps news on the title’s next patch (assuming there’s one in the pipeline). Hopefully it’s worth a watch!

Oh, and speaking of the anime, CDPR has revealed that a pre-premiere screening of the first two episodes will be taking place in Seattle this weekend (coinciding with PAX West). You can find additional details by clicking through here. As such, we should be getting a heads up on the show’s quality very soon.

Have you been waiting on Cyberpunk 2077 news? Never fade away in the comments section below.

.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

%d bloggers like this: